CHARLES ARDAI (Hunt Through the Cradle of Fear)
Charles Ardai is an Edgar and Shamus Award-winning author as well as founder and editor of the acclaimed pulp fiction series Hard Case Crime. His work has appeared in dozens of publications as well as being selected for anthologies such as Best Mystery Stories of the Year and The Year’s Best Horror Stories, and Ardai himself has appeared in Time magazine and interviews on CBS and NPR.

RAYMOND BENSON (Hunt Through Napoleon's Web)
Raymond Benson took over writing the James Bond novels after Ian Fleming, Kingsley Amis, and John Gardner and wrote nine in all, including the novelizations of the movies Tomorrow Never Dies, The World Is Not Enough and Die Another Day. He is also the author of the Spike Berenger rock-and-roll thrillers, as well as two novels in Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell series and computer games based on the work of Stephen King and the classic James Bond movie Goldfinger.

CHRISTA FAUST (Hunt Beyond the Frozen Fire)
Christa Faust is the author of numerous crime and horror novels including the Edgar Award-nominated Money Shot, Hoodtown, Triads, and Control Freak, as well as the Scribe Award-winning novelization of the movie Snakes on a Plane. She has also worked as a filmmaker, a model, and a Times Square peep show girl, and was the first female author ever to be published by Hard Case Crime. Film director Quentin Tarantino once said, "Christa Faust is a Veronica in a world of Betties."

NICHOLAS KAUFMANN (Hunt at World's End)
One-time independent bookseller Nicholas Kaufmann is the author of the Bram Stoker Award-nominated General Slocum’s Gold as well as the acclaimed collection Walk In Shadows. Kaufman’s work has appeared in numerous anthologies and publications, including Playboy, and he had served on the Board of Trustees of the Horror Writers Association.

JAMES REASONER (Hunt at the Well of Eternity)
James Reasoner has written more than 200 books, including numerous westerns and military novels (such as the 10-volume Civil War Battle series) and the cult classic crime novel Texas Wind, first edition copies of which now sell for upwards of one hundred dollars—if you can find one. For several years he also wrote the Mike Shayne novellas in Mike Shayne’s Mystery Magazine under the famous pseudonym "Brett Halliday."

DAVID J. SCHOW (Hunt Among the Killers of Men)
David J. Schow is the award-winning author of numerous novels, short story collections, films and TV shows, including The Crow and installments in popular film series such as A Nightmare on Elm Street and Texas Chainsaw Massacre and episodes of The Outer Limits and Masters of Horror. He has also published non-fiction extensively and is credited with coining the term "splatterpunk" to describe the groundbreaking movement in horror fiction in the mid-1980s.